Emotional Scale (Abraham-Hicks)

In their book Ask And It Is Given, Esther and Jerry Hicks strongly encourage using your emotions consciously as a guiding tool for your actions.  That is, if you put yourself into a positive state, then you can manifest your destiny via the Law of Attraction.

It is not usually possible, however, to make a sustained jump across several emotions at once.  That is, you could make a temporary jump  from overwhelment to contentment during a 2-week trip to Mount Kilimanjaro, but once you come back, the overwhelment will rear its ugly head again.

First, identify which emotions you’re consistently in.  Then, use positive thought manipulation to move up the scale, one emotion at a time.  For more details on doing this, read any of the Abraham-Hicks books.

It’s an interesting concept to have emotions laid out and ranked, but worth trying out.   What I find the most useful is to be aware of your emotions.   It is through awareness that we regain control of them and move towards more positive states.

  1. Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love
  2. Passion
  3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
  4. Positive Expectation/Belief
  5. Optimism
  6. Hopefulness
  7. Contentment
  8. Boredom
  9. Pessimism
  10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
  11. Overwhelment
  12. Disappointment
  13. Doubt
  14. Worry
  15. Blame
  16. Discouragement
  17. Anger
  18. Revenge
  19. Hatred/Rage
  20. Jealousy
  21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
  22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness